IS Accredited Interpreters

WFD-WASLI Accredited International Sign Interpreter 

IS Pre-Accredited interpreters following the Accredited List

The following individuals have been assessed by the WFD and WASLI Panel and meet the standard of the WFD-WASLI International Sign Interpreter Accreditation. The Certificate of Accreditation is valid for five (5) years.



   
Andrew Carmichael
Andrew John Carmichael
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2016-122020-001
Scotland
andycarmichael70@gmail.com
Vivien Fontvieille
Deaf
English to IS
2019-122023-003
France
traduquales@icloud.com
Bo Hårdell
Deaf
English to IS
2016-122020-003
Denmark
mail@5005.one
Brigitte Francois
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2016-122020-004
England
brigitte@sl-i-d.co.uk
Carol Lee Aquiline
Deaf
English to IS
2016-122020-005
United States of America
claterp@gmail.com
Christopher Andrew Stone
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2016-122020-006
England
drcastone.interpreter
@gmail.com
Cynthia Cave
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2016-122020-007
Australia
cincave@hotmail.com
Gerdinand Wagenaar
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2016-122020-008
Netherlands
talking.hands@mac.com
Jemina Melinda Napier
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2016-122020-009
Scotland
jeminanapier@gmail.com
Ramas McRae
Deaf
English to IS
2019-122023-002
Australia
handstocommunicate@gmail.com
Juan Carlos Druetta
Deaf
English to IS
2016-122020-011
Argentina
juancdruetta@gmail.com
Liz Scott Gibson
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2016-122020-012
Scotland
lizscottgibson@aol.com
Markus Aro
Deaf
English to IS
2016-122020-013
Finland
markus.aro@viparo.com
Maya de Wit
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2016-122020-014
Netherlands
maya@tolkngt.nl
Nigel Howard
Deaf
English to IS
2016-122020-015
Canada
newoneworld@hotmail.com
Ramon Woolfe
Deaf
English to IS
2016-122020-016
England
ramon@dripmedia.tv
Robert Edward James Adam
Deaf
English to IS
2016-122020-017
England
rejadam@mac.com
Senan Dunne
Deaf
English to IS
2016-122020-018
Ireland
senandunne@mac.com
Susan Laura Emerson
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2016-122020-019
Australia
slemerson87@gmail.com
Vivien Batory
Deaf
English to IS
2016-122020-020
Denmark
vibiien@mac.com
Christopher Tester
Deaf
English to IS
2017-122021-001
Scotland and United States of America
tester.christopher@gmail.com
Lissa Zeviar
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2017-122021-002
Netherlands
lissakzeviar@gmail.com
Oliver Pouliot
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2017-122021-003
France
oliver@overseasinterpreting.com
Clark Denmark
Deaf I
English to IS
2018-122022-001
England
clarkdenmark@mac.com
Dennis Hoogeveen
Deaf
English to IS
2018-122022-002
Netherlands
me@dennishoogeveen.com
Helsa Borinstein
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2018-122022-003
England
helsa@overseasinterpreting.com
Steven Surrency
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
2018-122022-004
United States of America
surrency@usf.edu
Chiara Di Monte
Deaf
English to IS
2019-122023-001
Italy
chiaradimonte78@gmail.com
Robert Skinner
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
UK
robertskinnersli@gmail.com
Natasha Parkins-Maliko
Hearing
English to IS
South Africa
Natasha.Parkins-Maliko@wits.ac.za
Tina Vrbanic
Hearing
English to IS
Austria
tina.vrbanic@gmail.com
Fernando Barbosa
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
Columbia
ferbarbosa27@gmail.com
Santiago Parra
Hearing
Spanish to IS/ IS to Spanish
Columbia
santiagoparragil@gmail.com
Razaq Fakir
Deaf
English to IS
Malawi
riifakir@gmail.com
Romy O’Callaghan
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
Ireland
signlanguageromy@gmail.com
Leyre Subijana Casado
Hearing
English to IS
Spain
leyre.subijana@gmail.com
Lori Whynot
Hearing
IS to English
USA
whynotlori@gmail.com
Adam McCormack
Deaf
English to IS
UK
adam.mccormick87@gmail.com

Pre-accredited interpreters are working as IS interpreters and have mentors who are supporting their development to achieve full accredited status. Teams should be formed of a majority of accredited interpreters ideally. Complex high stakes work should be undertaken by fully accreditation interpreters.

Pre-Accredited IS Interpreter  
Karolien Gebruers
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
Belgium
karoliengebruers@gmail.com
Drisana Levitzke-Gray
Deaf
English to IS
drisanalg@gmail.com
Lori Whynot
Hearing
English to IS
whynotlori@gmail.com
Tessa Padden
Deaf
English to IS
UK
tessapaddenduncan@gmail.com
Sylvia LeClerc
Hearing
French to IS/ IS to French
Belgium
sylvialeclerc@yahoo.fr
Tina Vrbanic
Hearing
IS to English
Austria
tina.vrbanic@gmail.com
Leyre Subijana
Hearing
Spanish to IS
Spain
leyre.subijana@gmail.com
Fernando Barbosa
Hearing
Spanish to IS/ IS to Spanish
Columbia
ferbarbosa27@gmail.com
Samuel Chew
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
Malaysia / Hong Kong
samuel@fanyisolutions.com
person with black blazer blue collar shirt short hair
Stef Linder
Deaf
English to IS
Australia
stlinder@gmail.com
Natasha Parkins-Maliko
Hearing
IS to English
South Africa
Natasha.Parkins-
Maliko@wits.ac.za
Mark Quinn
Hearing
English to IS/ IS to English
Australia
quinnymq31@gmail.com